The 7 Chakra Stones and Their Meanings

To maintain a balance in the7 chakras stones, it is important to know what the colors of the different chakras signify as they would indicate the state of the body. Here are the 7 colors of the chakras and what they signify:

Red Color – Root Chakra

This is known as the Muladhara chakra and it is located at the base of the spine. Represented by the color red which represents passion, survival, and vitality. It also defines a relationship with the earth. Related to the sense of feeling grounded, safe and having a solid foundation. It is connected to the sense of smell through the Gonads. 

Orange Color – Sacral Chakra

Known as the Swadhisthana chakra and it is located just below the navel at the pubic bone. It is represented by the color orange which is related to creativity, sexuality, desire, and reproduction. Has a connection with the sense of taste. It is connected to the pelvic glands, the lymphatic system, the bladder, and the female reproductive organs. Colors has been associated with attraction, happiness, and enthusiasm. 

Yellow Color – Solar Plexus

Also known as the Manipura chakra and it is located from the navel to the breastbone. Represented by yellow which is the color of the sun and it is said to be the source of personal power. Also associated with individual and professional success. The color is associated with high energy, charge, and sun. It is also connected to the sense of sight and the adrenal glands.

Green Color – Heart Chakra

This chakra is associated with the element of air and it is representative of relationships. Weakened by distrust, unfaithfulness, and envy. Connected to the sense of touch and is also associated with nature and is said to bring about wholeness. Spiritual and is connected to the lymph glands and the thymus. 

Blue Color – Throat Chakra

Popularly known as the Vishuddhi chakra, it is associated with the sense of communication. It is connected to various glands all around the mouth and ears. A balance in this chakra helps to improve the listening, effective communication, and expression skills of a person. It also brings an improvement in spiritual and artistic abilities.

Indigo Color – Third Eye Chakra

This is also known as the Anja chakra. It is connected to the sense of thought and helps people to see beyond the now. Having a balanced third eye chakra promotes telepathic abilities and helps to reduce the fear of death. This chakra is associated with intuition and it helps people to remain focused.

Violet Color – The Crown Chakra

Also known as the Sahasrara chakra and is located at the crown of the head. It helps to make people enlightened of their spiritual connections as well as their connections to supreme beings. It is connected to the brain, the pituitary glands, and the nervous system. With a very balanced crown chakra, a person can perform extraordinary activities such as miracles.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *